A Night with Evel Knievel

by Evelly Philly…

Evel Knievel was one of a kind.  During the 1970s, there was no one on planet Earth more famous than Robert Craig “Evel” Knievel Jr., not even Chairman Mao.  All pimped out in his iconic red, white, and blue jump suit, he was more than just a star, he was a real-life superhero.  He even wore a cape.

So to think that my friend Graham Kraker and I would hook up with Evel one night in 1992 was nothing short of a dream come true.  Graham and I grew up in the 70s, and if you were a boy growing up in the 70s, Evel Knievel was your hero.  He even had his own action figure.

Read the whole story…

 

 

 

 

 

 


About the Author
Philip Loyd loves fat chicks and cheap beer, though not necessarily in that order. Loyd lives in Dumbass, Texas. Find out more about Loyd at http://PhilipLoyd.com


Support your fellow author by sharing this story through social media…  Rock on!!!

.

3 thoughts on “A Night with Evel Knievel

  1. Can I borrow that title albeit A Night With Evil – My Night at the Cecil ? (That’s the Cecil Hotel in LA. Fascinating evil place.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  2. Great story and photo! When I was a little girl, I used to pretend I was Evel Knievel. I built little ramps to ride my bike on and do pop-a-wheelies. He sure was an original — and an inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

