Meeting Todd Rundgren

by Really Philly…

I was down in the French Quarter the other day when I came across none other than Todd Rundgren himself. Who? Todd Rundgren. You know, the singer/songwriter with Top 40 hits in the 70s like Hello It’s Me and I Saw the Light? Doesn’t ring a bell? Bang the Drum All Day? Can We Still Be Friends?  Still nothing?

Anyway, I was strolling down Toulouse when up walks Todd Rundgren, big as life. I couldn’t believe it. The man who made Woody’s Truck Stop and the Nazz, about to walk right by me like he was nobody at all. Not gonna happen.

Read the whole story…

 

 

 

 

 

 


About the Author
Philip Loyd loves fat chicks and cheap beer, though not necessarily in that order. Loyd lives in Dumbass, Texas. Find out more about Loyd at http://PhilipLoyd.com


Support your fellow author by sharing this story through social media…  Rock on!!!

.

2 thoughts on “Meeting Todd Rundgren

  1. Back in the ’70s, when I used to hang out at the Rainbow in LA, there was a guy that was pretty much a double for Todd. It’s entirely possible he might now be a hobo in N.O. On the other hand, this sounds like something the real Todd might do. When I met him backstage at one of his shows in the ’90s, I walked up to him and said — in my smart-ass, music biz insider voice — “I have two words for you: Woody’s Truckstop.” He said, “I have two words for you: blow me.”

    Like

    • That picture at the end of the story, that’s the real Todd R on Toulouse Street with my friend JG, and me taking the photo. We met him there a few years ago.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

